Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Neil Young at Madison Square Garden

My cousin Adam hooked me up with a ticket to see Neil Young at Madison Square Garden.

We were right up by the stage in the standing general admission section.

Standing for over 5 hours was rough, and I didn't know, or care for either of the two opening bands, but Neil Young put on a great show.

He played a bunch of songs I never heard before, but I really liked all the songs I knew and some that I didn't.

Some of the songs were a bit sloppy. My favorite, by far, was Cortez the Killer.

Here's the setlist:
1. Love And Only Love
2. Hey Hey, My My
3. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
4. Powderfinger
5. Spirit Road
6. Cortez The Killer
7. Cinnamon Girl
8. Oh, Lonesome Me
9. Mother Earth
10. The Needle And The Damage Done
11. Light A Candle
12. "Cough Up The Bucks"
13. Fuel Line
14. "Hit The Road And Go To Town"
15. Unknown Legend
16. Heart Of Gold
17. Old Man
18. Get Back To The Country
19. "Off The Road"
20. Just Singing A Song
21. When Worlds Collide
22. Cowgirl In The Sand
23. Rockin' In The Free World
24. "Get Behind The Wheel"
25. A Day In The Life

Neil Young - guitar, harmonica, pump organ, vocals
Ben Keith - pedal steel, lap steel, guitar, organ, background vocals
Rick Rosas - bass
Chad Cromwell - drums
Pegi Young - background vocals, vibraphone, piano, guitar
Anthony Crawford - background vocals, piano, guitar, bells
Larry Cragg - banjo

No comments:

Post a Comment

*** Anonynomous comments will not be published. ***

Instead use the "Name/URL" option.

Popular Posts